Skip to main content
Licensed Child Care Center ✓ Licensed

KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth

Bowie, MD · Prince George's County
Kembridge Drive, Bowie, MD 20715
Advertisement

Quick Facts

Capacity
60 children
Age Range
5 years to 15 years
Subsidized Program
Participates
State Rating
1

Missing details such as transportation or rates? Suggest an update to help other families.

Contact Information

📞 (240) 917-9876
Kembridge Drive
Bowie, MD 20715
Get Directions →
✓ Licensed Licensed Child Care Center
Active License
License Number
258562
Issued By
Maryland State Department of Education
District Office
Region 4 - Prince George's County

Reviews

Write a Review

Be the first to review this childcare provider. Write a review about KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth. Let other families know what's great, or what could be improved. Please read our brief review guidelines to make your review as helpful as possible.

Review Policy: ChildcareCenter.us does not actively screen or monitor user reviews, nor do we verify or edit content. Reviews reflect only the opinion of the writer. We ask that users follow our review guidelines. Providers are welcome to respond to parental reviews, however we ask that they identify themselves as the provider.

About the Provider

Advertisement
KCE Champions LLC @ Kenilworth is a Licensed Child Care Center in Bowie MD, with a maximum capacity of 60 children. This child care center helps with children in the age range of 5 years to 15 years. The provider also participates in a subsidized child care program.

Hours of Operation

  • Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM August - June
  • Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM August - June
  • Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM August - June
  • Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM August - June
  • Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM August - June
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Inspection/Report History

Where possible, ChildcareCenter provides inspection reports as a service to families. This information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. We encourage families to contact the daycare provider directly with any questions or concerns. Reports can also be verified with your local daycare licensing office.

Date Type Regulations Status
2026-02-04 Complaint 13A.16.03.06A(1) Corrected
Findings: LS observed a staff member present on today's date and during the alleged incident on 01/13/2026, that the OCC has not received signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual. The operator shall within 5 working days of its occurrence, provide written notification to the office about signed and notarized permission to examine records of abuse and neglect of children and adults for information about the individual.
2026-02-04 Complaint 13A.16.10.02B Corrected
Findings: LS observed that there were only two staff members present at the time of the inspection that were currently certified in first aid/CPR. There were 51 children present. A center with an approved capacity of more than 20 children shall have in attendance, in a ratio of at least one staff member for every 20 children present, staff members who are currently certified in approved first aid and CPR.
2026-02-04 Complaint 13A.16.03.04C Corrected
Findings: LS did not observe an emergency form for one of the children referenced in the incident.
2026-02-04 Complaint 13A.16.07.02A(1) Corrected
Findings: LS conducted a complaint investigation on today's date. The complaint alleges that a student in care was inappropriately touched by another student in care. LS interviewed three staff members in reference to the incident. LS interviewed three staff members in reference to the incident. The director stated that while children were doing a group project, she was passing out napkins and observed one child hitting another child. She immediately stepped in to diffuse the situation, and this is when one child told her that another child had inappropriately touched him. The director stated that CPS was not notified after the incident took place. An employee who has reason to believe that a child has been abused, in the center or outside the center, shall report that belief directly to the protective services unit of the local department or to a law enforcement agency, as required under Maryland law.
2026-02-04 Full 13A.16.03.04D(3) Corrected
Findings: LS observed two children needing part 2 of the Health Assessment.
2025-02-03 Mandatory Review 13A.16.03.06A(1) Corrected
Findings: LS observed one staff member that had not been reported to the OCC.
2025-02-03 Mandatory Review 13A.16.06.05A Corrected
Findings: Center does not currently have a qualified director.
2025-02-03 Mandatory Review 13A.16.10.02B Corrected
Findings: LS observed only one staff member with a current first aide/CPR. There were 48 children present.
2024-10-16 Complaint 13A.16.03.04C Corrected
Findings: LS observed that the emergency form for the child referenced in the incident was not signed and dated by the child's parent.
2024-10-16 Complaint 13A.16.03.06A(1) Corrected
Findings: LS observed two new staff that were not reported to the OCC.
2024-10-16 Complaint 13A.16.03.06A(2) Corrected
Findings: LS observed two staff members that were not reported to the OCC after ending employment at the center.
2024-10-16 Complaint 13A.16.07.01 Corrected
Findings: LS interviewed the director and two staff members in reference to a staff member taking toys from the child, holding toys over his head, and bullying the child. The director stated that on October 10th, 2024, she observed the staff member teasing the child by holding toys over the child’s head, and telling the child to ask for the toys nicely. The director stated that she told the staff member to give the toys back to the child. The director stated that she has never witnessed teasing or bullying from the staff member on any other occasion. An employee may not subject a child to abuse, neglect, mental injury, or injurious treatment.
2024-02-22 Mandatory Review 13A.16.03.06A(1) Open
Findings: LS observed 2 staff that had not been reported to the OCC. LS was informed of another staff member that has been employed at the center since 12/2023 that had not been reported to the OCC.
2024-02-22 Mandatory Review 13A.16.08.02B Open
Findings: LS did not observe a qualified teacher with the group of school age children in the cafeteria.
2023-02-03 Mandatory Review
Findings: No Noncompliances Found

If you are a provider and believe any information is incorrect, please contact us. We will research your concern and make corrections accordingly.

Advertisement

Common questions

The answers people ask us for most often.

How do I contact a provider I found here?

In most cases the provider’s direct number is included in their listing. When it is not, we list the number of the Child Care Licensing Program — you may call that number for more information, or search for the provider online.

Will ChildcareCenter pass a message on to a provider for me?

No. ChildcareCenter only provides information, so enrolment questions, tuition questions and job enquiries need to go to the provider directly using the contact details on their listing. We cannot forward them and we cannot share contact details a provider has not published.

I run a daycare — how do I correct or remove my listing?

Use suggest an update on your listing to correct any detail, or claim the listing to manage it yourself. If you have closed or no longer provide care, contact us and we will update the listing to show that.

See all frequently asked questions

Looking for Child Care?

Helpful Resources

How to Choose a Child Care Center
Read article →
Questions to Ask During a Tour
Read article →
Licensing Guide
Read article →
Is this your listing? Keep it accurate for families searching nearby.
Suggest an Update
Advertisement