True Foundations Learning Center - North Augusta SC Child Care Center

1817 Hidden Hills Road , North Augusta SC 29841
(803) 613-6290
10 Reviews

About the Provider


"Building Strong Futures" is the heartbeat of the Learning Center. We are focused on providing the best in early learning experiences for each child.

Additional Information:

A Note From The Director: HELLO and WELCOME TO OUR PAGE. Thank you for your consideration as your childcare provider. We are conveniently located in North Augusta SC close to Exit 1 off of I-20. We accept SC VOUCHERS and GA CAPS. We provide hot meals for breakfast and lunch with an afternoon snack.

When viewing our center reviews and inspections, we have added the actual reports for your consideration  I ask that you would consider the scope of the reports in full to know each category that is inspected that ARE CORRECT and not in violation.

The Dept. of Social Services report the things that were NOT CORRECT at the time of their visit to a public site, but we would like for you to take a look at the categories that are CORRECT which utterly outweighs an error that we missed. I have uploaded a REPORT, please note ALL CATEGORIES that ARE IN COMPLIANCE marked by a "C" with DSS REGULATIONS and the CATEGORIES marked by an "N" that shows where we were NOT.  You will see the vast number of categories that WE HAD CORRECT but basing a decision on the site alone, causes a misrepresentation of our Center. 

We cover each classroom with "LIVE STREAM VIDEO COVERAGE" inside our facility and outside. We have made it convenient for parents to watch their child's class via phone or desktop anywhere in the world as long as you have Wi-Fi. We will be happy to answer any questions you may have as a prospective parent who is looking for a safe environment for your child.

We will do everything within our abilities to ensure the safest environment for your children. Any Questions or Concerns? Please call me at 803.613.6290 or 423.512.2713 by text. 

**Please note the uploaded DSS REPORT from 01/2020 and view for yourself how much we are correctly meeting all DSS regulations and FIRE SAFETY shows NO VIOLATIONS 2020.                      

True Foundations Learning Center Photos: (Click to enlarge)

Program and Licensing Details

  • License Number: 24355
  • Capacity: 114
  • Age Range: 1yr to 13yrs
  • ABC Quality Level: C
  • Enrolled in Subsidized Child Care Program: Yes
  • Type of Care: After School, Full-Time
  • Transportation: To/From School
  • Current License Issue Date: 2022-08-17
  • Current License Expiration Date: 2024-08-17
  • District Office: South Carolina Dept. of Social Services - Division of Child Care Services
  • District Office Phone: Davis, Doris (Note: This is not the facility phone number.)
  • Licensor: (803) 898-9001

Location Map

Inspection/Report History

Where possible, ChildcareCenter provides inspection reports as a service to families. This information is deemed reliable, but is not guaranteed. We encourage families to contact the daycare provider directly with any questions or concerns, as the provider may have already addressed some or all issues. Reports can also be verified with your local daycare licensing office.

Inspection Type Date Deficiency Type Severity Resolved
Annual Review 2023-12-20 Indoor Space and Conditions - Environmental Hazards Medium Pending
Annual Review 2022-12-21 Outdoor Space Medium Pending
Annual Review 2022-12-21 Sanitation Medium Pending
Annual Review 2022-12-21 Sanitation Medium Yes
Annual Review 2022-12-21 Outdoor Space Medium Yes
Complaint 2022-11-16 Discipline and Behavior Management High On Site
Complaint 2022-11-16 Staff Requirements High Pending
Annual Review 2021-12-15 Sleeping High On Site
Annual Review 2021-12-15 Feeding, Eating, and Drinking Medium On Site
Annual Review 2021-12-15 Outdoor Space High Yes
Annual Review 2021-12-15 Indoor Space and Conditions - Environmental Hazards Medium Yes
Annual Review 2021-12-15 Sanitation High Yes
Annual Review 2021-12-15 Staff Records Medium Yes
Review 2021-12-15 Staff Records Medium Yes
Review 2021-12-15 Sanitation High Yes

If you are a provider and you believe any information is incorrect, please contact us. We will research your concern and make corrections accordingly.


Mel R 2021-08-05 18:25:42
I have used this provider for less than 6 months

Worst daycare experience imaginable! My daughter has been there 3 weeks. In that small amount of time... they've had an altercation between teachers where police were called and one escorted off the property. We've had to miss work due and forfeit money to them for days they've suspended her for her behavior. (I understand thats not necessarily on them but out work and the money paid to them. AND NOW, their teacher has contracted Covid and has sent my kid with a quarantine for 10 days. 100% their fault and still not giving us our money back for the days they aren't gonna care for my kid that THEY FORCED. I feel as if I was just robbed ????
They've done nothing but make my life horrible and have definitely just cost either my wife or myself their job.

29 out of 59 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Owner Response
Tina C 2022-11-17 18:40:50
Dear Sir, I am under state mandated laws that I must adhere to for the safety of all children and staff.
Happy Parent 2020-09-23 17:02:14
I have used this provider for more than 6 months

This is an awesome place for children. I have my children enrolled there since 2018, early March. As a parent, my children were there when Ms Tina, the Director, had to leave for Texas to assist her own son during cancer treatment. The facility was ran by others that did not necessarily uphold all of the standards that Ms. Tina did before leaving, but they did an awesome job helping out while Tina was not there. I left my children there because the facility is clean and the teachers are good to my children. Although, one of my children is now in public school, he still attends afterschool. I highly recommend this center for your childcare needs because the cameras are always rolling and if there is a situation where my child had a mark, Ms Tina or Mandy will locate the incident on the cameras and allow you to view it. No other daycare I know of will allow YOU, the parent, to watch livestream video of the classroom that your child is in. Thanks Ms. Tina and Staff for all you do to take care of my children.

36 out of 81 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Rachel Padgett 2020-09-23 15:07:13
I have used this provider for more than 6 months

This facility has been such a blessing to my family. We love the owner and all the staff! Our son loves spending time here, with his daytime momma's and friends!

30 out of 64 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Maryann 2020-09-23 14:28:47
I am an employee

It is a learning center. The children and staff are treated like family.

44 out of 81 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Rene' 2020-09-23 14:10:35
I am an employee

I have worked at True Foundations for over six months. I enjoy working with the children and staff. We have cameras that have Livestream videos from each class for the parents to watch throughout the day. As an assistant teacher, I recommend this center as a place that you would want to enroll your children. We also offer 4K scholarships for free tuition for families that qualify.

30 out of 65 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Rachel 2020-09-22 20:49:02
I have used this provider for more than 6 months

Both my children have attended True Foundations for just over a year and a half, so we had plenty of experience pre-Covid and have had a good deal of time with them during the pandemic. In my opinion, True Foundations has provided excellent care and structure for my children both before and during the pandemic. Tina has been so understanding of my needs as a single mother running my own business and has always worked to accommodate me and my kids with grace and warmth. Their 4K instruction has been fabulous and I made the decision to keep my daughter in the 4K program this year despite my commute changing significantly because she was so looking forward to having the same teacher her older brother had and as a mom, that means so much to me. I’m thankful I found this center when I did and that their staff have such loving and guiding relationships with my children. I have seen the positive impact here at home.

30 out of 63 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Ariel Mundy 2020-09-21 18:30:23
I am an employee

Hey if you're looking for a childcare facility for your children please feel free to bring her/him. We have wonderful staff members that will Care for each and everyone of your children.

36 out of 75 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Landon, Chandler mom 2020-09-21 15:54:14
I have used this provider for more than 6 months

I have been with True Foundations Learning Center for about a year and a half. The teacher's are awesome and love and care about the well-being of the kids. They are learning and growing on a daily basis. The center is well kept and the atmosphere is amazing the friendliest staff and director around. The cameras in the classroom are a plus being able to watch the children interacting and learning with other children and just being able to watch them grow. The director is working hard on keeping the center a great place to bring your kids and an awesome place to work. The 4K is by far one of the best. The teacher is amazing the children will definitely be ready for kindergarten after the year.

35 out of 74 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Stephanie 2019-03-23 10:01:32
I have used this provider for less than 6 months

My child's caregivers are excellent but the owner/manager is not respected by her employees. She does not like dealing with parents. She does not enforce the sick policy. She kisses children on the face without parental consent in children too young to move away. She rarely answers the phone, the voicemail is almost always full, and she never returns calls if you do leave a message. She is very reactive and not at all proactive.

42 out of 91 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Owner Response
Tina C 2020-09-18 13:38:58
Dear Stephanie, I appreciate your positive review of our staff, for we do have excellent caregivers, some of which have been with this company since 2016. I note that your review is detailed about relations between staff and management. Still, I would like to reiterate that most of our team have a long work relationship with management, which denotes stability and happiness within the work-related environment. I do apologize if any of your phone calls were missed. We have worked feverishly to fix any concerns that you have listed here. We do adhere to our Policies and Dss regulations. Therefore, we thank you for giving insight into areas that you feel need improving. Sincerely, Tina
A mom 2018-11-05 11:26:21
I have used this provider for more than 6 months

This facility is dirty and poorly ran. I would not recommend this daycare to anyone.

39 out of 88 think this review is helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  Yes  No
Owner Response
Tina C 2020-09-18 13:23:53
Dear Mom, as the Owner/Director, I feel strongly about quality childcare and a quality environment that the children are in. I note that your review was in November of 2018. Unfornatunately, I personally was not at the center the whole of 2018 due to my son being diagnosed with Sarcoma cancer earlier that year. I deeply apologize for your experience.

Write a review about True Foundations Learning Center. Let other families know what’s great, or what could be improved. Please read our brief review guidelines to make your review as helpful as possible.

Review Policy: does not actively screen or monitor user reviews, nor do we verify or edit content. Reviews reflect only the opinion of the writer. We ask that users follow our review guidelines. If you see a review that does not reflect these guidelines, you can email us. We will assess the review and decide the appropriate next step. Please note – we will not remove a review simply because it is negative. Providers are welcome to respond to parental reviews, however we ask that they identify themselves as the provider.

Providers in ZIP Code 29841