The Louisiana Department of Education maintains an active registry listing the names of any individual with an existing court order prohibiting them from operating an early learning center without a current, valid license from the Department. The registry includes the individual’s name, the name of any early learning center the individual operated, and the parish in which the provider was located along with links to available court orders or injunctions.
Below is a listing of revoked licenses for the past 24 months.
In accordance with Louisiana Bulletin 137, Chapter 13, if a license is revoked or renewal is refused due to failure to comply with licensing laws, regulations, or minimum standards, or if a license is surrendered to avoid such adverse action, a center shall not be qualified to submit a new application for licensure for a minimum disqualification period of 24 months.
If you suspect that a child’s health or safety is jeopardized due to abuse or neglect by parents or other caretaker who has custody of the child, contact the appropriate authority in the county or state, in which, the child resides. If you believe a child is in immediate danger of harm, please call 911 first.
Your confidential call will not only make sure the child is safe, but also help provide the child’s family the services they need to provide a safe, loving and nurturing home.
Below are the specific information for each of the states:
To report suspected licensing violations or possible illegal child care operations, use the contact information below, depending on where the child care is located.