Helping Hands Happy Hearts Home Daycare - Charlotte NC In-Home Daycare

WT Harris Blvd & Albemarle Rd, Charlotte NC 28227
(704) 771-6565

About the Provider


My name is Amanda, I am 35 years old, and a stay at home mom to one toddler boy and am pregnant and due with a baby girl in April. I am available to provide childcare for one or two children in my home. I have been a professional nanny in Charlotte for the past 10 years. Prior to becoming a nanny I was a preschool teacher with the YMCA in Mooresville, NC. I earned a Bachelors degree in Fine Art from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

I am a very nurturing, caring, and responsible person, and I love taking care of children. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with children and strive to ensure their safety, well being, and development at all times. My former employers say that my best qualities are being nurturing and dependable. In my previous jobs I have organized my day using the principles of play-based learning and plenty of story-time for language development. My childcare philosophy includes teaching happiness through self-sufficiency and manners. I would be happy to send you a copy of my reviews for more information on my character and quality of care. Great references available upon request.

My son Anson is 30 months old would love to share his home with a couple friends. He is a happy healthy talkative big boy and full of smiles. He adores the company of other children of all ages and is a great playmate. Over the past two years, I have had the joy of bringing my son to work with me and working from home with him by my side. We worked a bit of a hectic schedule at times and also enjoyed a fair amount of time at home as well. One thing I have figured out for sure in the past year is that I absolutely love being a stay at home mom. So It seems only natural to care for children full time in my own home.

I am responsible, thoughtful, dependable, and organized. I plan to provide a good mix of activities throughout the day ensuring your child enjoys plenty of learning time and play time both indoors and out. I have my own safe and reliable transportation and I would love to go on regular outings and field trips in the Charlotte area. I love animals of all kinds and share my home with one cat and one dog who spend most of the day sleeping and have a quiet room of their own to enjoy. I am looking for a family, or possibly two families, in need of childcare in the Charlotte, Mint Hill, and Matthews area. I have an open schedule beginning in May 2016 with two open spots for childcare. I look forward to hearing from you and getting to know your family. I am more than happy to set up a time to chat on the phone and plan an in person meeting.

Additional Information:

As a mother I have learned about the joys of attachment parenting and the importance of sharing a close bond with my son. My approach to parenting and childcare is modern, progressive, and open minded. I have recently developed a strong interest in all things RIE, Waldorf, and Montessori and strongly believe in limiting screen time and electronic toys for young children. I believe all children can learn from other children and benefit from sharing time together.


I am responsible, thoughtful, dependable and organized. I have my own transportation and I can be flexible with my hours. I would would happy to assist with pick-ups and/or drop offs as needed if and when I am able. I have received CPR and First Aid Training on multiple occasions. I am a non-smoker. I love animals of all kinds and my son does as well. I am seeking a family in  need of long term childcare relationship and appreciate having a playmates for their child. 


I live in Charlotte close to Mint Hill off Lawyers near the intersection of Harris Blvd. and Albemarle Rd. I live on a quiet street on a cul-de-sac in a tiny little neighborhood. I have a nice well maintained home with a wonderful playroom, huge fenced in backyard, and a beautifully decorated seldom used nursery available for nap time. I have a plenty of great toys and wonderful books that are well organized and plenty of great baby gear too.


I have great experience as a sitter, nanny, and mothers helper. In addition to being very loving and caring, my personality is also very easy going. I am very flexible and willing to work with your schedule to meet your needs. References available upon request. I would love to set up a phone interview and in person to get know more about your family and current needs.


Best Regards,


Helping Hands Happy Hearts Home Daycare Photos: (Click to enlarge)

Program and Licensing Details

  • Capacity: 2
  • Age Range: 0-4
  • Rate Range $150-250
  • Enrolled in Subsidized Child Care Program: No
  • Type of Care: Drop-in Care, Full-Time, Part-Time

Location Map


Be the first to review this childcare provider. Write a review about Helping Hands Happy Hearts Home Daycare. Let other families know what’s great, or what could be improved. Please read our brief review guidelines to make your review as helpful as possible.

Review Policy: does not actively screen or monitor user reviews, nor do we verify or edit content. Reviews reflect only the opinion of the writer. We ask that users follow our review guidelines. If you see a review that does not reflect these guidelines, you can email us. We will assess the review and decide the appropriate next step. Please note – we will not remove a review simply because it is negative. Providers are welcome to respond to parental reviews, however we ask that they identify themselves as the provider.