Gaylenne Puma - Kapolei HI In-Home Daycare

HAWEA STREET, Kapolei HI 96707
(808) 321-4315

About the Provider


Aloha Moms and Dads,

I will be moving to the Kapolei area (Kekuilani Homes) by April 1st. My family is very excited moving there as we've heard such great things about this community. We can't wait to utilize all that Kapolei has to offer. I am now taking reservations for only 2 children (toddlers preferred). A little more about myself follows. I am a stay at home mother of an energetic, happy-go-lucky, and affectionate 2yo boy. I have been a professional Medical Assistant for 20 years. My last employer (Cancer MD) was 10 years until she retired last year. Since then, I have the opportunity to be home and watch my son grow. I teach essential manners, hygiene (wash hands and mouth before/after meals, brushing teeth, throw away diaper and put your dishes in the sink), teach words, ABC's/ 123s, we read and play. We watch educational videos such as VeggieTales, Sid the science kid, Leap Frog and Your Baby Can Learn DVDs. I have many educational books and sensory toys available. I have a patio-secured play area with many toys. (Pictures will be posted as soon as we move in and set up the childcare areas). I will take the children out on excursions like the park, The Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, koi gardens, swap meet, and to the mall. My son loves to dance and play on his daddy's drums and I hope your child loves to do the same. I do believe arts and music are essential for learning also. Currently, I care for (9mo and 10mo)baby boys, along with 3 toddlers (2 yo boys and girl). They will not follow me to Kapolei. References will be upon request. I prefer to have a small amount of children to watch so they may have my individual attention they need.

I am available Monday-Friday starting from 630am to 530pm.

My rates are as follows:  

3 days and less/week: $575 monthly. Additional days will be $30.00

4-5 days/week: $650 monthly.

I do not participate in a Food Program but I will provide food and snacks throughout the day (parents can provide also, sharing is a must). CPR/First Aid certified. I would love my son to have new playmates as this will help with their social and growing development. (Kaimana will surely miss his old friends here). Feel free to call me at 808-321-4315 I will respond immediately.

Program and Licensing Details

  • Capacity: 4
  • Age Range: 2-5
  • Enrolled in Subsidized Child Care Program: No
  • Type of Care: Daytime, Full-Time, Part-Time
  • Transportation: Field Trips

Location Map


Be the first to review this childcare provider. Write a review about GAYLENNE PUMA. Let other families know what’s great, or what could be improved. Please read our brief review guidelines to make your review as helpful as possible.

Review Policy: does not actively screen or monitor user reviews, nor do we verify or edit content. Reviews reflect only the opinion of the writer. We ask that users follow our review guidelines. If you see a review that does not reflect these guidelines, you can email us. We will assess the review and decide the appropriate next step. Please note – we will not remove a review simply because it is negative. Providers are welcome to respond to parental reviews, however we ask that they identify themselves as the provider.