Quick Links

In Home Day Care at Maria Geraci Ryan

  • Ad Summary: In Home Day Care
  • Contact Name Maria Geraci Ryan
  • Location Crestwood, MO 63126
  • Contact Phone 314-560-1521
  • Pricing $60-70 per day
  • Ad Detail:

    My name is Maria Geraci Ryan.  I am 36 years old, and I have a 2 year old little girl.  I am looking for a child to watch in my home, along with my daughter, preferably a 1 year old or older .  I have been providing childcare in my home since my daughter was born, and it has been a great experience.  We were lucky enough to find a sweet little boy the same age as my daughter and they grew up together for the past 2 years.  They are best friends and love each other.  It is awesome how much they learn from each other and care for one another.  Sadly for us, he is moving out of state, so we are now needing to find a new best friend for our little one:) 

    I allow the children to flourish by providing an educational and loving environment with INDIVIDUALIZED care.  I ensure this by keeping my number of children very low. I only watch 1-2 other children in my home besides my own daughter.  I focus on teaching the youth within all of our daily activities.  I embrace the importance of learning in a group setting and socialization with other children and adults.  We go on outings at least 2 days a week to libraries nearby for toddler classes, parks, and other appropriate area attractions.  I have a safe, happy home with a play room and huge backyard in a great neighborhood in Crestwood. 
    I have a Bachelor's in Social Work and the past 15 years of my career have been focused on teaching in residential settings.  I have worked with children with and without disabilities in their homes as a nanny/caregiver, adults with disabilities in group homes, and homeless youth ages 16-21 in a shelter.  I am also a trained ABA (Applied Behavior Analysis) Therapist and I worked as a Lead ABA Therapist through Special School District at Parkway Early Childhood Center for a school year.

    ~ I am open to Part time or Full time care.
    ~ Approximate Price: $60-70 per day, depends on hours needed
    ~ I will provide healthy lunch and snacks for children old enough for solid foods.

    **One of the images attached is a letter of recommendation from the parents of the little boy that I watched the past 2 years.**

    Please contact me with any questions, or if you would like to set up a time to meet my family and me. 

    Thank you,
    Maria Geraci Ryan

  • Additional Information:

    A Part or Full Time spot is available.  Cost depends on how many hours of care needed.